Lifecare San Antonio Case Study

To study the design of a hospital, I put together a booklet of the case study of a hospital that was designed well. I documented the existing program and checked it with the FGI Guidelines. This helped familiarize myself with the programming of a hospital and the Guidelines under which I will need to follow when designing a hospital on my own. I then diagrammed the building to figure out how it was designed according to the departments. After that, I broke it down into each department and diagrammed them. This allowed me to learn more about the design of the specific spaces and how they work together. With this exercise, I learned a lot about how all these processes work and what the flow of the hospital should incorporate.

Here are a few examples from the booklet:

Please download the PDF to see the entire booklet:

lifecare-spread

Leave a Reply

